Project Completed!

Spine view after reback

Well after quite some time I have completed my leather reback and am ready to put HIIc1 back on the shelf! The photo above shoes the finished result with the original spine attached to the reback.

Front board and fly-leaf after conservation

The front fly-leaf was humidified, flattened and securely attached, you can see a picture of the original condition here. The finished result turned out pretty good and most importantly the case is now able to better protect the textblock. I am hoping to get in several more rebacks while I am here to I can improve my speed, consistency and confidence.

This entry was posted in Binding, Conservation. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

